Reviews

Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 21  22  23  24  25 ...  [Next >>] 

Displaying 121 to 126 (of 4356 reviews)


Villiger Export Pressed Cigar - MADURO – Pack of 5
Date Added: Friday 10 June, 2016
These cigars really must be tried - the best machine made cigar I have ever smoked it has surprisingly complex flavours and for me it surpasses some hand rolled cigars. It has a rich chocolate and nutty flavours and is a great everyday smoke. A Great value quality smoke!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Nat Sherman Timeless No. 5 Cigar - 1 Single
Date Added: Friday 10 June, 2016
All I can say is WOW! This is a fantastic cigar. It is medium and smooth with wonderful creamy, coffee and nutty flavours and burns lovely and slowly. It lasted a good 45 minutes or so. It is a lovely even burn and produces great looking ash which stays firm on the cigar for ages. I will definitely be buying some more of these excellent cigars.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Rafael Gonzalez Perla Cigar - 1 Single
Date Added: Thursday 09 June, 2016
Rather disappointed with this. It was a very tight draw and produced very little smoke. It burned very unevenly and went out towards the end. By no means unpleasant and at times was a nice, mild smoke, but overall not great.

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
H. Upmann Half Corona Cigar - 1 Single
Date Added: Thursday 09 June, 2016
I have previously reviewed this cigar but felt compelled to write another review. I smoked another one of these beauties today in the park that I had been saving. It was once again absolutely fantastic. It was a lovely mild, nutty, coffee tasting smoke. It burnt slowly and evenly and produced some lovely smoke and great looking ash. These cigars really are exceptional and for such a small cigar it lasts ages and is super smooth. A fantastic cigar and great value for money. I will be buying some more very soon.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Vegas Robaina Unicos Cigar - 1 Single
Date Added: Wednesday 08 June, 2016
Reviewed by Don Hanes - February 2003 Cigar 1 A beautiful milk chocolate colored, lightly shiny wrapper, with few coarse veins. This enviting pyramid had a spongy, fresh feel, with soft spots present near the head. Overall it appeared to be expertly rolled, and very well made. It was of medium weight in hand, it possessed a good light, and open airy draw. My first flavor impression was very light,somewhat complex tabacco taste. After 1/2" smoked, I found more satisfying, meaty, medium overtones, with a dry cocoa aftertaste. This cigar had a good burn, which produced a light/med. grey very flaky ash. The smoke was of floral properties, and was not offensive. Slight flavor and strength burst at the half way point, which developed into some orange peel notes, as well as bitter sweet chocolate flavor. As I approached the finish the flavors started to sour, with a ever so slight,minty, tongue tingling bite. This cigar smoked for 1 1/2 hours. Overall not a great cuban cigar experience. I have had these before, and the Fonseca Bin 27 port that I paired with it, seemed to overpower the c

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Vegas Robaina Famosos Cigar - 1 Single
Date Added: Wednesday 08 June, 2016
Reviewed by Mark Dickenson (May 2001) As a general rule, cigars with larger ring gauges tend to be fuller flavoured (there is normally more ligero and less volado in the blend), smoke more smoothly and slowly, and heat less fast than those with small ring gauges. They also tend to be better made than the smaller ones (which are the sizes recently qualified apprentices start on). Cigars with small ring gauges have little or no ligero in the blend. Large ring gauge cigars are almost always the preferred choice –if there is no hurry- of connoisseurs or experienced cigar smokers -'The Cigar Companion: The Connoisseur's Guide, 3rd Edition', Anwer Bati, Simon Chase'The Cigar Companion: The Connoisseur's Guide, 3rd Edition', Anwer Bati, Simon Chase As a Hermoso #4 the Vegas Robaina Famosos join the distinguished company of the H.Upmann Connoisseurs #1, Rey del Mundo Choix Supreme, Romeo Exhibition #4, and Saint Luis Rey Regios, some of my favourite smokes. Under the marque of Vegas Robaina, the Unicos are particularly recommended; in December of last year, C.GARS Ltd provided me

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]

Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 21  22  23  24  25 ...  [Next >>] 

Displaying 121 to 126 (of 4356 reviews)