C.Gars Cuban Cigars

This site contains Cuban Cigar images

Cookies help us deliver the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with the C.Gars Privacy Policy

Reviews

Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>]  Displaying 1 to 6 (of 117 reviews)
Talisker 8 Year Old 1980s Single Malt Scotch Whisky - 75cl 45.8%
Date Added: Monday 13 August, 2018
Talisker 8 yr old. Tasted in1977-1979, at 8 yrs old. This was easily my favourite before it was replaced by the smoother, much more rounded and tamer 10 year old version around 30 years ago. All I can say is that the 8yr old did every one fine from 1831 to the mid Eighties and was said to have been the favourite tipple of Robert Louis Stevenson. Talisker is the component malt in Johnny Walker Red Label and supplies the peppery notes and hotness. Dark gold in colour, pungent, briny, like a fresh oyster and malty sweet on the nose. The whisky explodes with flavour in the mouth, grabs you by the lapels and shakes you, a shock to the system, with Island smokiness, sweet and sour malty notes, then finishes very dry and hot and very peppery. Legendary stuff, a large glass of this and you could probably carry a horse around the Town Square for a bet. Locally described in The Isle of Skye as the ‘Lava of The Cuillins’. I must point out that I drank several bottles of this in the late 70’s when it would have been 8 or so years old and not an aged bottle. Very nice and about £5-£

Toscano Classico Cigar - Pack of 5 cigars
Date Added: Monday 23 July, 2018
I enjoyed these very much, smoked a whole one and it lasted for 1 hour 45 mins. Will cut the others in half. Very well built, and kind on my pocket, whats not to like? I think I have found what I was looking for. As a newcomer to cigars I wont attempt to describe flavours & tastes, Ill simply say it was very pleasant. Get some!

Turmeaus Knutsford Whisky and Cigar Tasting Event - 22/8/18
Date Added: Sunday 01 July, 2018
Absolutely a great evening Such a friendly atmosphere Andrews knowledge of how to complement cigars with whiskey or other drinks is amazing Would highly recomend great value for money

Toscanello Cigar - Pack of 5 cigars
Date Added: Saturday 09 June, 2018
I love these for an easy to carry, easy to store everyday smoke. You see the rough shape, the depth of colour and feel the hardness of the construction and fear the worst, but they draw very nicely and have a surprisingly deep flavour profile. Fantastic during the day paired with a good coffee, or better still a strong black tea, such as Spice Imperial.

Tatuaje Petit Cazadores Reserva - 1 Single
Date Added: Sunday 03 June, 2018
Not quite the little brother of the very underrated Tattoo, but great flavour profile, nice draw and excellent burn line. Will definitely order some more.

Tubed Starter Sampler - 5 Cigars
Date Added: Tuesday 22 May, 2018
After reading back my previous review, written in frustration, I have to say that these cigars generally represent great value from Cgars, hence my purchase.my review was in no way a reflection of the service offered by Cgars who iam sure would have been happy to help had I contacted their sales team. I look forward to my next order and sampling some of the other fine sticks on offer.

Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>]  Displaying 1 to 6 (of 117 reviews)